Center Origin


New York Bodhi Meditation Center

The New York Bodhi Meditation Center was established in 2008 in Flushing Queens, New York. The center was launched by a group of Master Jin Bodhi’s students, who were motivated by his teachings on compassion as well as a desire to spread the benefits of his meditation practices. Bodhi Meditation’s mission is to enhance one’s physical energy, inspire spiritual growth, and bring health and happiness to all.

Bodhi Meditation is based on advocacy for compassion for all beings and a deep belief in the law of cause and consequence. The primary Bodhi Meditation method is the Meditation of Greater Illumination. Additional meditation methods such as Bodhi Meditation of Purity, Chanting to Buddha, Prostration, Energy Bagua, and the Meditation of Awakening Wisdom address a variety of individual needs. Bodhi Meditation welcomes all people, regardless of gender, age, cultural backgrounds, beliefs, professions, ethnicity, languages, or regions. Bodhi Meditation methods are very effective and easy to learn. Their simplicity and efficiency makes them suitable for everyone in modern society.

Bodhi Meditation helps to achieve in-depth understanding of ourselves, the world, nature, way of life, harmonization of family, and success. It helps to change our fate, and brings happiness and auspiciousness.

New York Bodhi Meditation Center is open 7 days a week. The Center’s day begins at 6:30 am for those who like to start the day with Energy Bagua walking, following by other Group meditations till 6:00 pm. Every Thursday evening, 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm, we have Group practice for English speakers, and every Friday evening, 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm, there is Group Chanting and Blessing.

The study of meditation and Buddhist philosophy helps us to understand ourselves better; it helps us to recognize the world clearly, to understand the law of nature, to learn the proper way of doing things, to obtain harmony in family, and to achieve a successful career; it alters fortune, felicity and destiny. With greater clarity of ourselves and the world, life can become comfortable and auspicious.

We welcome meditation lovers and those who are new to meditation to New York Bodhi Meditation Center. Let’s practice together and enjoy a happy and healthy life!

Welcome to my site

Hello, and welcome to my site! I hope you like the place and decide to stay.

禪堂緣起


紐約菩提禪修緣起

紐約菩提禪修於2008年,由一群樂於發揚菩提慈悲大願的發心弟子們在紐約皇后區法拉盛開始傳法。機構的宗旨為從禪修入手,增強人體能量,啟發靈性,為大家帶來身心靈的健康快樂。

菩提禪修倡導以慈悲為本,深信因果,愛護生命。菩提禪修以大光明修持法為根本修持方法,輔助有清淨觀想法、念佛法、大禮拜、八卦內功、開智功等修行方法,以適應不同狀態的學員需求。菩提禪修不受性別、年齡、文化、信仰、職業、種族、語言和地區的限制,方法簡單易學,效果顯著,適合現代人修持。

菩提禪修可以快速增強身體能量,對因環境污染、飲食方式、心理壓力產生的狀態有緩解的作用,還可延緩因衰老而造成的身體綜合性退化。

通過學習禪的道理,還可以深入地了解自我,清晰地認識世界,學習自然之道,處世之道、家庭和諧之道、以及事業成功之道,修福積德改命,獲得自在吉祥的人生。

纽约菩提禅修全年无休,每天从早上6:30就開放给喜欢八卦晨走的同修,接着就是一系列整天的共修,直到下午6:00。周四晚间7:00 – 9:00有专门为讲英文同修举办的英语共修, 周五晚间7:00- 9:00有念佛祈福共修。

欢迎喜爱禅修的您一起来纽约禅堂,共同来学习禅修,并感受健康快乐的时尚生活方式。